Yet another mini lathe question

Any experience of an AMA714B

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Alan Shepherd03/12/2022 12:30:43
9 forum posts
5 photos

Hello folks,

I've been reading up on various posts about mini lathes, and almost clicked "pay now" on a Sieg SC3 from Arc.

Someone on here suggested also suggested looking at Amadeal, who currently have a good looking package deal on an AMA714B (sadly Arc only do packages on the SC2)

Has anyone on here had much experience with the AMA714B or with Armadeal generally,?

Yours baffled,

Alan

Nicholas Farr03/12/2022 21:04:47
3988 forum posts
1799 photos

Hi Alan, welcome to the forum. As far as your question goes, I have no experience with either lathe and nor have I purchased one from either of said parties. I really think it will be a matter of what you are looking for in a lathe, but you can't really compare these two as they have different features that set their ticket price. I know which one I'd choose if I was looking to buy one, but you shouldn't let a bundle persuade you unless it contains what you are actually looking for. Look at the machine specs first to see which one is the most likely one to fill your needs. At the end of the day only you can decide which will have the best value that you will be using it for.

If you have specific things you are going to do with a lathe and are not sure what you need, I'm sure someone would be able to help you with those, which may help you decide which lathe to buy.

Regards Nick.

Edited By Nicholas Farr on 03/12/2022 21:11:00

Huub03/12/2022 21:40:03
220 forum posts
20 photos
Posted by Nicholas Farr on 03/12/2022 21:04:47:

you shouldn't let a bundle persuade you unless it contains what you are actually looking for. Look at the machine specs first to see which one is the most likely one to fill your needs.

I agree with the above.