Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by Forum House Ad Zone

ME Exhibition at Leamington

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Jack Foreman 116/10/2014 21:49:05
99 forum posts
17 photos

I went with an experienced friend. And have had a very enjoyable time at the exhibition. Bought a couple of T1 QC toolpost holders and an angle plate for my cross slide.
Being my first visit to an exhibition of this nature I was enthralled by some of the exhibits, showpieces and working engines. One company had a turbines for helicopters, which ran up to 14K RPM. That drew a big crowd.
I spotted lots of things on different suppliers stands which i was able to discuss with my friend, and gain a better understanding of lathe and mill work.

For me, as a complete beginner and novice, it was a very worthwhile day out. And judging by the numbers attending the 1st of the 4 days, I suspect that it will prove to be a great success.

Well worth a visit, in my opinion. emotion

Gordon A16/10/2014 22:49:08
157 forum posts
4 photos

Went today. The place had been rearranged from previous years. The building appeared smaller but there seemed to be more inside, excellent exhibits and more traders. Shades of Dr. Who perhaps? or just my imagination.

Paul Boscott16/10/2014 23:14:59
99 forum posts
21 photos

Yes I thought the area was smaller but all the trade stands I remembered were there. As always got nearly all my list plus some. Can anyone help me find some 10BA steel stud looking for two 8 inch lengths

Neil Wyatt17/10/2014 11:11:12
19226 forum posts
749 photos
86 articles

Hi Paul,

I think 10Ba studding is hard to find. there is a way to make it, I'ev made 6" lengths as follows:

Get some plain welding rod, unfluxed, nice and soft and just bigger than 10BA.

Make a travelling steady by fitting a bit of bar in the toolpost and drilling it a close fit for the rod.