Forum sponsored by Forum House Ad Zone

Pansy Valve Gear

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Peter Maloney06/01/2014 21:31:50
34 forum posts
12 photos

Hi All.

Can someone help with dimensions of Pansy valve gear?

ME Mag states :- Expansion link length 1.75in

Eccentric strap length 4.625in

MAP Drawing states :- Expansion link length 1.75in

Eccentric strap length 4.8125in

Nexus Drawing states :- Expansion link length 1.875in

Eccentric strap length 4.8125in

As a raw beginner I am totally confused. I am hoping that there is a Pansy

builder out there who can set me straight.

Thanks in anticipation

Pete

julian atkins06/01/2014 22:43:43
1285 forum posts
353 photos

hi pete ,

if you pm me with your email address i'll send you the modifications i made to the PANSY valvegear on my own 57XX example, worked out in accordance with don ashton's book and subsequently double checked by don ashton on his simulator.

there are far more errors than as stated by you above.

cheers,

julian

Jim York22/04/2014 20:27:58
1 forum posts

Hi Pete or Julian,

I have recently purchased a Pansy and I have been trying to locate the details of the valve gear modifications. Please could you email a copy of the improvements if possible.

Thanks in anticipation,

Jim

julian atkins22/04/2014 21:23:09
1285 forum posts
353 photos

hi jim,

ive sent you a PM.

cheers,

julian

fizzy22/04/2014 21:30:12
1860 forum posts
121 photos

Thats just great...I put off building SPEEDY as I was totally confused with all the valve gear mods by different people and opted instead for PANSY....and now you tell me! Very confusing! (thats my way of saying thanks Julian, no linkages made yet so no damage done).

Peter Maloney23/04/2014 14:18:36
34 forum posts
12 photos

Hi Jim ,fizzy

Yes, it was totally confusing wasn't it. I see Julian has already replied.