Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by Forum House Ad Zone

Making Myford tailstock

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
V.Tunç Burak14/12/2021 10:50:05
2 forum posts
Hi,

I came across your forum while researching about Myford. I am an industrial product designer.
I have a workshop on product design, model and prototype in Istanbul/Turkey.
When I first opened my business, I had a 1959 model myford tri-leva.
In time, I completely disassembled the lathe, repaired it and painted it. 
I made some additions to the pedestal it is on. I designed and produced a lighting product suitable for its design. 
The only thing missing is the tailstock for the completion of my lathe. I could not find the original tailstock in Turkey. 
I couldn't get it from other countries either.

As a prototype workshop, I am capable of creating a model of the tailstock. 
I want to make a 3d drawing of the tailstock, produce it on a 3d printer, 
and have it cast with a sand mold. To do what I say; i need technical drawing or 3d model file of original tailstock.
I would be glad if you help me in this regard.

I am sharing the photos of my lathe with you.

Thanks for your help.

V.Tunç Burak

Bronze Design Modeling Prototype

instagram : bronzemodelleme

Photos

https://files.fm/u/zydkzm6pa

Brian H14/12/2021 13:14:31
2312 forum posts
112 photos

I don't know if this helps;

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/393668757108?hash=item5ba87c8674:g:VHEAAOSwWGBhgVE-

All the best with your lathe.

Brian

peak414/12/2021 13:21:32
2207 forum posts
210 photos

Hello and welcome, I can't help with a formal drawing unfortunately.
Nice clean workshop you have there, and certainly probably warmer than mine at the moment.

All the best
Bill

Howard Lewis14/12/2021 18:21:54
7227 forum posts
21 photos

Welcome!

Tri Leva is not a Myford model type, but a means of changing speed, by using different pulley combination to effect a speed change, rather than doing so by moving the drive belt manually.