By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Eliza Bruml

Here is a list of all the postings Eliza Bruml has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Dividing head attachment
06/07/2022 23:10:19

Thank you for your replies - But sadly I am none the wiser😥 I also have the milling attachment (is this what I need..??) does anyone have a pic of the set up, ie the dividing head attached to the vertical slide set up on a Super7 or better a video of how to set up and use... I am a beginner. TIA

Edited By Eliza Bruml on 06/07/2022 23:11:13

06/07/2022 21:03:17

I have recently acquired a dividing head with two plates for a Myford Super 7b. I have searched high and low for clear instructions how to install and use the head to no avail. A good YouTube video would be amazing. I am sat looking at the attachment with absolutely no idea how to use attach it - I don’t even know if I need more bits! Anyone able to point me in the right direction? TIA

Edited By Eliza Bruml on 06/07/2022 21:04:12

Thread: Learn to use a metal lathe
15/02/2022 22:25:03

Lots of really useful advice, I had already watched the Blondihacks videos and countless others, and yes they are useful and very informative but really need a hands-on demo. The advice to buy a lathe and learn on the job seems to be like saying buy a car without taking it for a test drive to me. Are there any trade exhibitions with dealers demonstrating? Still looking for a local person who could spare an hour or two...TIA

15/02/2022 17:55:55

Thanks, everyone for your replies -I am based just outside Winchester so neither Guildford or Westbury are out of the question. Anyone else nearer who would be willing to give a demo?

15/02/2022 12:08:39

Sadly, there only seems to be one course a year with SMEE and I have missed the boat for this year.

15/02/2022 11:56:09